Search our site

Basket (0) £0.00

  • 020 3176 6247
G+ Twitter Facebook Email Facebook

Native Instruments Komplete 9

Virtual Instrument Software Bundle, Includes 33 Products Including Instruments & Effects Across 120GB Of Samples.

Code: 105682    Manufacturer Part No: 22322   
Native Instruments Komplete 9 Image

(3 reviews)


Price includes VAT

€351.62 (euros)

preorder now

American Express cards welcome
  • Print this page
DV247 Expert

Got a question? Our experts are here to help

Need advice on Virtual Instruments? Contact us on 020 3176 6247, by e-mail, or find an expert.

Komplete 9 description:

Native Instruments Komplete 9 is the latest installment in the series, which combines a huge selection of professional-standard virtual NI instruments and effects for all genres into one single purchase.

Komplete 9 expands on the previous version, adding even more content into over 120GB of samples. Shipped on DVDs for easy installation, Komplete 9 is compatible with Pro Tools, Logic, Cubase, Ableton Live and all other major DAWs.

This latest release from Native Instruments features products ranging from guitar and bass amp simulators and acoustic and electric drums right through to keys, synths and great quality effects plug-ins. It still features studio favourites such as NI Massive, Guitar Rig, Reaktor and FM8.

Here's our pick of the new additions to Komplete 9:

NI Battery 4

The new NI Battery 4 improves on the previous version with a new interface and even more acoustic and electric drum samples. Also integrated are the Solid Series EQs and compressors, which can be applied on a per pad basis, and a sampler, enabling you to import sounds from outside the box to enhance custom kits or create new ones.


NI's new Monark is an authentic '60s analogue virtual synthesizer offering incredibly true to life sounds thanks to its three oscillators and different filter types. Synth fans will find Monark's user interface quite familiar, and it offers incredibly realistic behaviour, such as the ability to overdrive filters and create feedback just like the hardware it's based on.

The Giant

NI's The Giant has been sampled from the world's biggest upright piano, measuring 12 feet tall, offering an incredibly dramatic piano sound with additional resonance thanks to the piano's long strings. The Giant adds a cinematic instrument which includes resonances and percussive sounds added to the notes as well as modulation and convoluted reverbs to add an ethereal and other worldly take on a fantastic sounding instrument.

Solid EQ, Bus Comp & Dynamics

These Solid effects were available previously as additional purchases for use in Guitar Rig Player, but they're now included as separate effects plug-ins, making it easier than ever to add professional studio rack effects in your virtual effects rack.

Session Strings

Previously only available in Ultimate, Session Strings has now been added to Komplete 9. Offering great sounding strings ideal for modern productions, Session Strings is a serious virtual instrument, with incredible results achievable with little tweaking.


For a full list of what's included in Komplete 9, view our Features & Comparison Chart.


The main features of NI's new release include:


  • 33 instruments and effects with over 12,000 sounds and over 120 GB of samples
  • Suitable for music production, live performance, instrument and sound design
  • High-quality audio engines for perfect sound delivery
  • Intuitive user interfaces for fast and efficient workflows
  • Huge selection of presets covering the entire musical spectrum – all ready to play
  • Unlimited possibilities to create new sounds
  • All instruments also run stand-alone – ideal for live performance
  • Supports all major plug-in and sample formats
  • Ready for Pro Tools, Logic, Cubase, Ableton Live and all other major DAWs
  • Seamless integration with Maschine
  • Mac system requirements are Mac OSX 10.7 or 10.8 (latest update); Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2, 2 GB RAM; 8 GB free disk space (90 GB for complete installation); DVD drive.
  • Windows system requirements are Windows 7 or 8 (last Service Pack, 32/64-bit); Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2, 2 GB RAM; 8 GB free disk space (90 GB for complete installation); DVD drive.

By Richard Poll

MPN: 22322

Manufacturer: Native Instruments

This page first created on: 08/03/2013

Customer Reviews


Excellent value. Battery and kontakt are worth the cost alone but with so many other fx, sounds and synths? A real bargain wether discounted or not.

This customer purchased the product in July 2014


What an amazing package this is. In the few days since I installed producing music just got a whole lot more fun. More amazing sounds than you can shake a drum stick at. All in one box. Would highly recommend. At an amazing price as well.

This customer purchased the product in September 2014


I bought this primarily for Kontakt 5 which is excellent. The set of factory samples you get with it is very good especially the orchestral sounds. Then there is Reaktor 5 and the excellent Monark synth, Guitar Rig 5, Battery 4, Massive, FM8 and the solid series (EQ, Compressor and Dynamics).. Basically a complete set of plugins for your DAW so you can get stuck in and get creative.

It comes on 11 DVD's so it'll take several hours to install, but there is so much here to play with.

Well worth the money I spent on it, and a great speedy delivery (2 days).

This customer purchased the product in March 2014