Your Feedback

Schott Music Best of Cello Classics

Item: NOT0012740-000
Enable Social Media
Best of Cello Classics contains fifteen performance pieces for cello and piano. In addition to standard works and "classics"...  All product info
Schott Music

£ 18.40
incl. VAT, plus Shipping Costs
in stock
Call for Romford store availability
Standard shipping

free of charge for orders over 99 £ (within United Kingdom)

We are happy to help you!
Our team
01708 771 900
01708 771 901

Activate social media for sharing. Data will only be sent via social networks with your consent.


Best of Cello Classics contains fifteen performance pieces for cello and piano. In addition to standard works and "classics" such as the well-known sonatas by Breval (C major), de Fesch (D minor), Vivaldi (E minor) or Saint-Saëns Der Schwan aus Karneval der Tiere, there are also sheet music for lesser known works. The collection with many beautiful pieces for lessons and at home is supplemented by fingerings and tempo suggestions. Most of the works can be performed in the first 4 layers.


  • D. Oritz: Recercada primera
  • A. Vivaldi: Sonata E minor / E minor / Mi mineur
  • W. de Fesch: Sonata in D minor / D minor / Ré mineur, op. 8/3 - G.B. Cirri: Sonata in G major / G major / Sol majeur
  • J.B. Bréval: Sonata C major / C major / Ut majeur, op. 40/1
  • B. Romberg: Sonata E minor / E minor / Mi mineur, op. 38/1
  • S. Lee: Gavotte op. 112
  • G. Goltermann: Marche funèbre / Funeral March / Funeral March op. 97/2
  • C. Saint-Saens: Le Cygne / The Swan / The Swan
  • P.I. Tchaikovsky: Chanson triste op. 40/2
  • J. Klengel: Sonatina C minor / C minor / Ut mineur, op. 48/1
  • A. Nölck: Legend / Legend / Légende op. 116/4
  • A. Nölck: Capriccietto op. 116/9
  • A. Trowell:
  • Arioso op. 4/7
  • A. Trowell: Chanson villageoise op. 4/11


  • Manufacturer: Schott Music
  • Genre: Classical
  • Instrument: Cello
  • Medium: Music book
  • Vocals/Speech: German/English
  • Difficulty: 1-3
  • Arrangement: Cello and Piano
  • With Sheet Music: Yes
  • With Tabulature: No
  • CD: No
  • DVD: No
  • Download: No
  • Number of Pages: 160
  • Series: Best of Classics
  • Publisher: Elmar Preußer, Rainer Mohrs
  • Qualities 1: Paperback
  • Publishing Number: ED 21998
  • ISBN: 978-3-7957-4900-2
  • ISMN: 979-0-001-19991-9
Department Information

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Music Store professional in Cologne


One of the most modern logistic centres