Schott Music Soul Classics 2 - Altsaxophon

Item: NOT0014009-000
Enable Social Media
Playing Saxophone, easy to intermediate sheet music for saxophone, soul music, sheet music book, with download, ISBN: 978379572...  All product info

£ 22.40
incl. VAT, plus Shipping Costs
Available in our central warehouse
Call for Romford store availability
Standard Shipping (delivery time: 4-6 working days)  .
We are happy to help you!
Our team
Sheet Music
+44 17 0877 1973
+44 17 0877 1901

Activate social media for sharing. Data will only be sent via social networks with your consent.

Product information - Schott Music Soul Classics 2

14 soulful hits & melodies for alto saxophone

It is impossible to imagine soul music without the saxophone. The versatility of the musical instrument is shown by its ability to awaken the full range of emotions. No matter whether melancholic, happy or dreamy - the saxophone manages to penetrate the soul and let listeners and players feel the story it wants through the music. Soul Classics 2 from Schott Saxophone Lounge allows players to tell the great soul hits themselves through the saxophone, delighting everyone.

The edition includes sheet music for a further 14 songs from the passionate genre. The soulful and energetic melodies of various greats are arranged for alto saxophone in an easy to moderately difficult way and are also suitable for returning players. With additional information on the songs and tips on playing practice, this music book enables you to interpret them even better, so that you can really get the most out of them.

The songs were recorded by Dirko Juchem, saxophonist, jazz flutist and author of numerous teaching and playing books, himself as demo and playback versions and are available for download via code.

Schott Music Soul Classics 2 Contents:

  • About the Songs / Über die Songs
  • Only You (And You Alone)
  • Holding Back The Years
  • At Last
  • Rehab
  • In The Midnight Hour
  • You Can't Hurry Love
  • Mustang Sally
  • I Say A Little Prayer
  • Proud Mary
  • I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  • Ain't No Love In The Heart Or The City
  • Let's Get It On
  • Street Life
  • Sir Duke
  • Playing Tips / Tips for playing practice
  • Tuning Note / Tuning Tone


  • Manufacturer: Schott Music
  • Genre: Various genres
  • Instrument: Saxophone
  • Medium: Music book
  • Vocals/Speech: German/English
  • Difficulty: 2-3
  • Arrangement: Alto Saxophone
  • CD: No
  • DVD: No
  • Download: Yes
  • Number of Pages: 88
  • Series: Schott Saxophone Lounge
  • Edition / Volume: 2
  • Editor: Dirko Juchem
  • Piano writing: Harald Rutar
  • Qualities 1: Saddle stitching
  • Publishing Number: ED 23482
  • ISBN: 978-3-7957-2284-5
  • ISMN: 979-0-001-21389-9
Schott Music Soul Classics 2 - Altsaxophon Product ImageSchott Music Soul Classics 2 - Altsaxophon
£ 22.40
£ 26.80
£ 21.19
£ 21.00
£ 21.00
£ 16.72

Compare with similar products

Department Information - Sheet Music

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Music Store professional in Cologne


One of the most modern logistic centres